Christmas in the new house

Husband and I celebrated our first Christmas in the new house!

The mantle is trimmed and (empty) stockings are hung, but we didn’t put up a tree this year, and most of our house is still pretty fall-ish.

Christmas at Home (5)

Christmas at Home (8)

Christmas at Home (9)

It is our first Christmas in the new house so I don’t feel too bad about not going all out with the decorations. I wouldn’t even know where to put a Christmas tree… just yet.

Next year will be our GIANT Christmas celebration year.

We “opened” our unwrapped gifts immediately after Husband got out of bed. Mostly because I wanted mine. He got me seasons six and seven of Weeds, and I got him an art print from a local artist… because we are neeerrrrrds.

Christmas at Home (4)

While Christian Bale might not be his favorite Batman (my favorite Batman BTW), Husband does like Batman, and this print is pretty cool.

We’re putting it in the office.

After gifts, we made breakfast and freshly pressed coffee together. I made turkey bacon egg muffin things, and Husband made hash browns!

Recipe: Preheat the oven to 350 degrees, and spray a muffin tin. Whisk six eggs with salt and pepper. Line six muffin holes with deli turkey, or whatever meat you prefer, and then add the eggs! Bake for 15-20 minutes.

Now, Husband is baking bread because he hates dough conditioners and we have to make our own now or something…

Christmas at Home (1)

Pretty good Christmas, huh? I hope your Christmas was just as awesome!

